Because eventually the non stick will fail.. I just hope it holds up in a real camping/backpacking situation. … The handles didn't melt and the pots don't seem any worse for wear.
This page works best with JavaScript. 2020 Expertmoon.com. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. Great review. Have a question about an item on this site or a tip on a great deal? Otherwise it’s a Toaks and a Fancee Feast. MalloMe camping cookware mess kit is a standout amongst the most popular choices, especially among the solo explorers. Have you tried this set on a camp fire?

Just be careful to take care of the not stick surface. Aluminum is your heavier gear and my standard kit is stainless steel. At the end, you will end up with a mess of crumbled pancake or eggs and a difficult pan to wash and clean. …For an easier read, check out my full blog post here:… I have this set for car camping and I love it. They are very light and great for backpacking. The Top Finds Page is a curated list of some of the best deals that we’re aware of at the time of posting. Thanks Sintax, great review as always!

Mind you, the package it was delivered in was not damaged at all and neither was the drawstring bag. As the camp cook, I really like the capacity of the pot and skillet, and that they nestle inside on another. Love that pan if the occasion calls for it. However, it would be the best suitable choice for solo backpackers. Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment. It has it’s uses but you actually sold me on the MSR Flex Skillet when you & Sara made pancakes the first time. One thing I can say is that customer service is 5/5. It sucks to receive something that is suppose to be brand new but arrives damaged even though the package carrying it was not damaged at all. Not worth the cost savings to me but use your own judgment. Last updated date: November 4, 2019. but i was looking at how much water i could boil at once because i drink alot, i duzzle it down. I have a smilar stove set though its much thicker and heavier then that Mallome set, it likely weight 3-4 times as much, but it does come with two pots and two skillets, i purchashed an ectra pot handle and i keep my whisperlite stove in there at all times for a complete cookset. And the heat transfer is very good. The MalloMe Cookware set is a 10 piece nesting mess kit for backpacking and camping that I’ve had for about year now, with great results. I have this kit myself and well it works that is all that can be said. I bought it back when you first made the video on it, what over two years ago maybe? It's all good. This cook set is very light and relatively compact. Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in, Reviewed in the United States on January 18, 2019, Reviewed in the United States on April 10, 2019.

Smaller one would be almost useless. …For an easier read, check out my full blog post here:… source Then, cooking the meals on your own and enjoying it in the woods would be the best part your journey without any doubt. The Pan is extremely sticky and not good for eggs or pancakes, Reviewed in the United States on July 23, 2019. MalloMe offers a 10-piece camping cookware mess kit which will help you to make some appetizing sustenance during the trip. 3am ramen noodle session those things are a life saver. The entire kit is made of premier quality materials and is …

Definitely get the larger 2 liter pot set it was just enough for us for camping. Cheers! Same thing. So glad to see you continue mingling some Amazon stuff in your review items.

Never given me a cause to complain . The main non-stick pot is made of hard anodized aluminum. Valid 10/22-11/04 Free shipping on orders over $50. Reviewed in the United States on June 28, 2019. MalloMe Camping Cookware Mess Kit, 18-Piece. Along with our in-house experts, our team analyzes thousands of product reviews from the most trusted websites. Reviewed in the United States on August 18, 2019. Very nice not stuck surface, feels durable for it's size the money i paid for this i think is worth it. Reviewed in the United States on July 10, 2020. Perfect for my daughter and me to do spaghetti or mac n cheese. The aluminum pot has got a capacity of 1-liter. Great review on some discount gear.
Review of: MalloMe camping cookware mess kit, Use: cookware set used during backpacking, camping or hiking, The entire set comes with advanced features, Price is reasonable in the light of features provided, Excellent reviews by a majority of the verified customers. Save up to 50% in Bass Pro Shops Fall Ready Sale! Is it coated aluminum? Thanks for the review.

A Review of the MalloMe Camping Cookset. Of our 14 tested cook sets, the MalloMe comes out near the middle. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. The aluminum is extremely thin, so don't try to use high heat burners, as a lot of burners are concentrated, and this would concentrate too much heat in the middle if trying to use the pan.

i believe i paid around 30-40 dollars for it back in like 98-99 if i remember right . Free same day instore pick-up. Do you intend to strike an outdoor adventure? The pan was a pain and therefore the 3 stars. You can still see all customer reviews for the product. Happy to subscribe and give it a thumb up. Have you tried fitting the stove in the kit?

camping, camping cookware, cookware, Individual review, MalloMe. Any issues with the handles melting? Then on further inspection the are black scrapes on the pot and the pan. As others have said, make sure you use a decent amount of oil as this is a not a non-stick pot and pan. The main non-stick pot is made of hard anodized aluminum. The pot was fine boiling water and worked well. DWYM is your trusted product review source. I have not found any hot spots on my set, as yet. After years of using old Boy Scout and (WWII era) military mess kits, we decided we deserved better after another member of our backpacking group had this mess kit. Just leaving an honest review. How helpful was this article? I assume you'd have to leave something out but what? There are plenty of similar things on Amazon that come with the stove even for only about $25. Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features. Cool for the price… Camping store gear is way overpriced. After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in.